30 Day Beauty Challenge: Day 2 (Foundations)

Hey everyone, welcome to Day 2 of my 30 Day Beauty challenge. Today, I will be doing a quick overview of all my foundations. Now some of these foundations are at home rather than the place I’m staying at over the summer so I’ll just pull up pictures from google images to show everyone.

Here are all the foundations I have with me right now:

Foundations

I enjoy all of these foundations. Although the colors are a little weird on me, I do a lot of mixing and matching in order to find the right shade. I typically pair my bareMinerals BareSkin serum foundation (Bare Sand 12) with my Revlon Colorstay foundation (240 Medium Beige) for good coverage and a natural finish. On a daily basis though, I typically pair my Loreal true match Lumi foundation (n4 Buff Beige) with my Laneige BB Cushion (medium) for a dewier and lighter look. To put on my foundation, I use a flat top brush by ecotools.

My favorite foundation out of all of them though, is probably the bareMinerals foundation. While it does take time to shake it up for the perfect consistency and blending for flawlessness, I found that this foundation gave me the most natural look while still providing good coverage and color.

As for my foundations at home, I have the Revlon Colorstay whipped foundation (310 Warm Golden), which I like more than the liquid formula because of its creamy consistency and flawless coverage. I also have the Garnier BB cream (MediDeep), which is moisturizing but has no coverage, so I rarely use it.

garnier-bb-cream                         colorstay whippedThanks for reading, and if anyone would like a more in depth review on these foundations, just comment down below. Have a great Day! (or night, if you’re a night owl like me).

Leave a comment