30 Day Beauty Challenge: Day 5 (Favorite MUA/Youtuber)

Hello! Welcome to Day 5 of my 30 Day Beauty Challenge. Today I will be talking about my favorite youtube beauty guru. Now I watch a lot of beauty videos so it’s pretty hard for me to choose just one. However, I must say that my favorite is probably going to be a tie between ilikeweylie and bubzbeauty. Yes they’re both asian too but I’m also asian so it’s only natural for me to enjoy gurus who have the same skin type and tone as me.

    

ilikeweylie                                                                          bubzbeauty

Now, they’ve both kind of ventured into lifestyle videos rather than beauty videos but they are the two beauty gurus that really inspired me to become a makeup fanatic. One day at the beginning of 8th grade, I randomly stumbled across one of bubzbeauty’s fashion videos looking to vamp up my style. And I thought, wow, this girl’s face is absolutely flawless and I ended up watching one of her makeup videos. Seeing her face transform into flawlessness intrigued me to the point where I though makeup was literally magical. Bubz’s videos are always very cutesy and she makes really great, high quality makeup tutorials and videos in general. I definitely have taken a lot of skincare advice from her too because seriously, her skin is amazing.

I really liked weylie in the beginning because she was an upperclassman in high school when I started watching her videos and I just thought she was the coolest person ever. Everytime she reviewed a foundation or did a foundation routine, I went out and bought that foundation and have never been disappointed by them. I wanted to be just like her because she was absolutely hilarious, and pretty and so confident. I loved all her videos.

As of today, I don’t watch all their videos but I still appreciate them and how much they’ve grown. After 5+ years of subscribing to them, I am glad that I have been inspired by two beautiful and amazing makeup gurus/youtube personalities to embark on my own beauty journey.

Leave a comment